Tuesday, May 19, 2015

TUESDAY TROUPERS: WINNER! #MissingTonyAward for Best Ensemble of a Play

The very first winner of the #MissingTonyAward for Best Ensemble of a play is the Cast of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time!

Though he's the lead, I'll be willing to bet that Alex Sharp (and the equally amazing Taylor Trensch), would be the first to admit that it is a total group effort for the entire company.  They are not only supporting chracters, they are also movement specialists (hence a Best Choreography Tony nomination) and actual scenery.  Talk about a huge skill set!

Congratulations to: Ian Barford, Jocelyn Bioh, Helen Carey, Keren Dukes, Francesca Faridany, Enid Graham, Stephanie Roth Haberle, Mercedes Herrero, Richard Hollis, Ben Horner, David Manis, Alex Sharp, Tom Patrick Stephens, Taylor Trensch and Tim Wright!

Here they are in action:

Thanks for voting in the first #MissingTonyAwards celebration! After hundreds of votes, your nominees were the ensembles of: Airline Highway, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time, Hand to God, It's Only a Play and You Can't Take It With You.  Congrats to all.

The Winner of the #MissingTonyAward for Best Ensemble of a Musical will be announced on Tuesday, June 2 - Tony Week!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...